Wednesday, August 23rd

Jason Hausler, Patricia Malone and Marie Ritscher have been named finalists for UW-Extension area extension directors of area nine, which includes Jackson, Trempealeau, Buffalo and Pepin counties.

UW-Extension is undergoing a reorganization process that is set to be completed by the end of the year. The area extension directors will be in charge of the entire four-county area and will be responsible for staffing, programming and working with the counties in the area.

Naming the area extension directors are the first local-level employment decisions being made in the reorganization.

The area extension directors are expected to be in place July 1 to help smooth the transition, including helping with the new contract between UW-Extension and Jackson County that needs to be completed by September for 2018.